Children's Poet Laureate
Mary Ann Hoberman

Mary Ann Hoberman, the former Children's Poet Laureate (2008-2011), is the critically acclaimed author of over forty books for children, including the beloved A House is a House for Me, winner of a National Book Award.  One hundred of her favorite poems are collected in The Llama Who Had No Pajama.  Other popular titles include The Seven Silly Eaters and the You Read to Me, I'll Read to You series.  She also received the 2003 Award for Excellence in Poetry for Children, given by the National Council of Teachers of English.

The whole gang
fish 2
fish 1

Original images for animation done by the following illustrators: Chaya Burstein, Michael Emberley, Betty Fraser,
Norman Hoberman, Joseph Low, Peter Parnall, Tony Chen, Nadine Bernard Westcott. Designed by Julia Chupalova